top of page

In Western astrology, the Zodiac is comprised of twelve star signs. Depending on your date of birth, a corresponding sun sign is associated with it. But the Zodiac is so much more. The twelve signs are also a journey you travel through to gain deeper insights into your own psyche and the world around you. Here is a quick reference guide to the individual Zodiac signs.

Zodiac 01 Virgo.jpg

August 23 – September 23

(Dates may vary slightly, depending on the year.)




Perfectionist, serving, systematic, order, organised, purifying, analytical, process-orientated, practical, precise, discriminating, critical, adaptable, alchemy, careful, communication, conscientious, cool, cynical, detailed, diligence, discernment, efficiency, fault-finding, fastidious, fussy, hard worker, helpful, high-strung, humility, inhospitable, intelligent, irritability, mental agility, meticulous, modest, narrow-minded, neat, nit-picking, observant, over-sensitivity, pedantic, productive, purity, reserved, restless, retiring, sceptical, self-doubt, self-improvement, sensible, skilled, standoffish, synthesis, unassuming


Birthstone Crystals

Ancient Birthstones: Peridot, Blue Sapphire

Traditional Birthstones: Amazonite, Garnet, Zircon

Modern Birthstones: Amazonite, Blue Sapphire, Blue Topaz, Chrysocolla, Garnet, Gaspeite, Magnetite / Lodestone, Moss Agate, Peridot, Atlantasite, Smithsonite, Stichtite, Sugilite, Zircon

bottom of page